introducing

introducing raisin by you.

raisin…

peter resting by you.

and peter.

several years ago (well over 10), my husband had promised to get my oldest daughter a bunny.  she was very good and patient in waiting for her father to follow through.  time passed.  after awhile, i think she figured out that it wasn’t going to happen.  it eventually became a joke between the two of them (“you mean, you fell for that?!”) and she came to accept the fact that there would be no bunny in her future.  her younger sister even tried on that plea with no success.  i reminded them both that i was promised some goats and cows (and maybe even a horse or two) years ago…and i’m still waiting.

a couple weeks ago my husband called me and told me that he was on his way home.  he wanted me to have the girls come out and meet him in the driveway when he got there.  knowing him the way i do, i started to get nervous.  you just never know what to expect from that man.  however, once the girls saw him coming down our dirt road, they went out and waited.  i didn’t follow immediately since i was in the middle of something.  my curiousity go the best of me when i heard the squeals though.

introducing peter by you.

i’ve been assured that they are both males and only a few weeks old.  regardless, these little buggers stole my heart instantly.  how can they not?  i spend as much time as the girls holding and cuddling and yes, squealing over the absolute, downright, honest-to-goodness cuteness.

lounging by you.

now, when my husband pulls into the driveway, i anxiously peek out to see if he’s got a goat or cow in the back of his truck for me….cuz, he did promise.  i’m not holding my breath though.

Leave a Reply

