hello, from a stranger

yes, its been awhile, hasn’t it?  it hasn’t been by choice, mind you.  thanks to the “wonders of technology”, i was offline (here at home) for about several days.  not an ideal situation when you’re taking some online college classes, eh?  due to that, lots of time was spent in the college computer lab and/or library.  i didn’t think i was asking for much, but apparently the $80 i spend a month to be online could have been spent more wisely elsewhere.  anywho…

scrappy star by you.

i’ve been busy!  in amongst being busy, i was able to squeeze in some quilting time, surprisingly enough.  one sunday afternoon, i found myself a bit antsy, so i pulled out some scraps and just did it.  this little quilt is what came out of that refreshing, albeit short, time.  it was quilted, a little bit at a time, during (you guessed it) my youngest daughter’s reading time.  i’m not exactly sure where it’ll make its home, but i’m happy with it all the same. 

very little quilting will probably transpire within the next 3 weeks.  we’re getting down to the wire with my classes and finals week will be here before i know it.  before all of that,  i have a large term paper due, 2 more big tests to take, a couple more quizzes and several homework assignments to keep me busy.

i’m slowly working on email replies, so if you’re waiting to hear back from me, please know that i’m working on it.  until then, happy quilting!

6 thoughts on “hello, from a stranger

  1. You’re no stranger! 😉 Just one busy little mama! Can you believe it…finals already?! Best of luck to you, my friend!

    That’s a darling little quilt! Some of the best pieces are just done on a whim. 😉

    Hugs to you, Tracey! And if I don’t talk to you until after…have a very blessed Thanksgiving!

    Remember when we were expecting our children, and people would say to us how “quickly” it was all going by? Remember when we thought they were CRAZY cuz it seemed like a lifetime? Yep…that’s kinda how I feel. I have LOVED taking classes and am looking forward to more….but I’m ready for a little break! 🙂
    Hugs right backatcha, my friend! You got yourself an email. I know….*shocked!* 😉

  2. Glad to see you still had time to make a little quilt. You in school and getting more quilting done then me. What is teh deal with Internet? We have been having issues sending emails lately? Weird.

  3. Sorry for the illiterate post I was doing two things at once. Ha ha

    No worries! Multi-tasking can get the best of us at times. 🙂
    Thankfully, no internet problems lately. Still holding my breathe though!
    Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Internet troubles are oh so frustrating! Glad to see that you were able to use the time well – love your new quilt. Another beauty!

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Libby! It was so much fun making.

  5. Glad to hear classes are going and that you took some time for creativity. I love the little quilt. Good luck on your finals!

    Classes are going great and I’ve really enjoyed them, but am REALLY looking forward to some MAJOR quilting time! 🙂
    Thanks for the kind words and for stopping by!

  6. Oh I LOVE the star! I”ve been wanting to make a whole quilt with stars like this – but maybe I should just break down and do a small one like you!

Leave a Reply

