signed, sealed and ready to be delivered

 

It was questionable as to whether this quilt was going to be finished in time for the deadline.   It lingered, untouched, for at least 3 months in my basket, while I worked through my little ‘crisis’ this summer.

 

 

Sometime during mid-September, I forced myself to pull it out and start working on it again.  At that time, all I knew was that the quilts for Gwen’s next book were due to the photographers in November.   I’m so glad that I made myself finish it because I know that I would’ve been so mad at myself for passing up this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

 

 

Tomorrow, I send it off to Kentucky to be photographed.  But the best part?  I got my quilting mojo back!

 

Today I’m thankful for:

 

1.  Bluejays

2.  A day at home

3.  Packages in the mail

Leave a Reply

